Inspiration – Confetti Cakes!

Much of my skill has been self-taught. Thankfully, we live in a time of internet research and I happen to love the library and bookstore. Although I have had some training- do not fear- but I prefer to learn as I go… to see things that inspire me… and then copy it (snicker). After all –

“Imitation is the sincerest of flattery.” –  Charles Caleb Colton

I have looked at many a cake book over the years, especially before the big surge of sculpture cakes took over the media.

When I happened on Confetti Cakes I was amazed!

Elisa Strauss is the talent behind Confetti Cakes (located in NY). She has taken over different medias, including her user-helpful books, Confetti Cakes and Confetti Cakes for kids. I would be honored to have her make a cake for me 🙂

I hope all of you cakers out there enjoy her fabulous artistry as much as I do.

Till next time my lovely cakers!

Shannon

Leave a Reply

